Irabagon, Smith, Anderson, Bain - Confluence

Irabagon, Smith, Anderson, Bain


For The Artist Records (2005)

From New York's For The Artist Records comes a new jazz CD entitled Confluence. This recording contains original compositions and arrangements from all four members. Recorded November 18th, 2004
Engineered by Michael Brorby, Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, NY
Mixed by Matt Blostein, NY
Mastered by Seth Foster, NY
Design by Christian Olson, NY
Photos by Ramsey Pryor
Compositions by A. Bain: Lonely Stool Music (ASCAP)
Compositions by Jon Irabagon: F Magellan Music (ASCAP)

Jon Irabagon (Soprano, Alto and Tenor Saxophones)
Alex Smith (Piano)
Mark Anderson (Bass)
Andrew Bain (Drums)

Track List:
1. The Lonely Stool (A. Bain)
2. Mr. Circle (A. Bain)
3. Acceptance (J. Irabagon)
4. Confluence (M. Anderson)
5. Nuance (A. Smith)
6. Nardis (M. Davis - arr. By A. Smith)
7. No Uncertain Terms (J. Irabagon)
8. T.V. Understanding (A. Bain)
9. Last Song (A. Bain)

'A true standout and, I believe, one of tomorrow's music stars.'

Peter Erskine